Somewhere in England….

 

Sky Sports News is switched on..

 

Barton Sacked

 

Breaking news from Fleetwood Town and Joey Barton has been sacked by the club’ reports the Sky Sports News presenter.

 

Reports are coming in that Barton was sacked due to a disagreement within the club’.

 

A brief statement from Fleetwood chairman Andy Pilley states

‘The club can confirm that Joey Barton has been relived of his role with immediate effect after only a couple of weeks in charge. The club would like to thank Joey Barton for his efforts. Clint Hill will now take temporary charge until we find a replacement.’

 

‘More to follow as we get it..’

 

A few days later.. 

 

‘Further developments coming in from Fleetwood Town and we understand Joey Barton was sacked due to an altercation with the club mascot!’ reports the Sky Sports News presenter.

Cod

 

‘We have an interview from Captain Cod the club mascot about the incident with Joey Barton’.

‘Joey had only been in charge for a couple of days and he wanted all the lads to go out on a team bonding session and I believe they went paint balling. Anyway I went out with Mrs Cod in the town for a meal the same evening and ended up bumping into a few of the lads.

Joey came over to me and put his arm around me, I could tell he was drunk out of his head as he was waffling on and at one point Deano (Dean Marney) had to help him stay standing up. Anyways Joey in the beginning was happy to see me but something seemed to switch and before I knew it I was in a headlock before being punched in the face a number of times which sent me to the floor and he continued to kick me before Clint Hill came and dragged him away. It was an unprovoked attack! But what do you expect from him, he has a history of doing it.. Although you could say I got battered….(laughs)’

 

Andy Pilley chats to Michelle Owen of Sky Sports News.  ‘Despite the recent events which have soured the mood of the club over recent weeks we will do everything we can to help Captain Cod and we do also have something exciting for the fans which we will announce within the coming days…’